Starting off on the right foot

Yesterday went well, 1000 calories under my goal. I also walked a little over a mile with the baby. We also went grocery shopping yesterday, and didn’t buy a lot of junk. I always made the excuse of “eating healthy is expensive” but in reality it’s not.

I found that eating junk in more costly cause you have to eat more to feel satisfied. Also just the amount we were eating was out of hand. I think the main reason for that was I felt because we spent so much money I didn’t want any of it to go to waste, instead of cooking the right amount of food for us we would just eat as much as we could.

Another great thing about not eating to you hurt, I woke up this morning not feeling like total crap. I hope all these things we help keep me motivated. If I can get a good activity level going in the summer it will keep me going when the winter hits. I hate being shut in for the winter it makes it go by soooo slowly. Well time to start packing for the raft trip, walk, and be another 1000 under my goal!

I wonder what it’s like to be a skinny person?

Leave a comment